No Sleep Means I’m Not Depressed

I’m supposed to take my extra sleep meds and get a good night’s sleep tonight, because my inability to sleep the last few nights may have been precipitating a manic episode. Is it weird that makes me kind of glad? That I can feel something other than depressed?

Mania is no fun in the end I know, but it’s a sign that not only am I a human being capable of a full range of emotion, but also that I really AM bipolar I and my lows will be met with highs.

Either way, I’m going to try to sleep it off now. My brain is still racing but maybe it’ll calm enough for me to get enough rest to function for tomorrow. I work and have an interview, I’ll need my beauty sleep. Or, at the least, my sanity sleep.

Leave a Reply

