Hurt

I didn’t mean
To hurt her
Please don’t
Hurt me too
I didn’t mean
To make her cry
That’s just
What I do
I wasn’t meant
For love I know
But still
Try I must
I’ve hurt her
In the past before
My efforts
Were only just
I only want
To make you smile
But my oh how
It’s been a while
Since I was able
To bring joy
To someone
That I meet
To bring joy
You see
You must feel
It yourself inside
And I am empty
Lost for words
But still I only
Want your grace
I didn’t mean
To hurt her
But hurt her
I did
Don’t hurt me too

Leave a Reply

