I Give Up

Minna the turtle is my guardian today, here to remind me to stay tough and hang in there.

I’m failing her.

I give up.

I just found out that if I went to my community college I would essentially have to start back as a freshman. At 23 years old, not even mentally capable of a full time courseload at the moment.

I’d be 30 by the time I got a Bachelor’s, and I’ve dreamed of a Master’s.

I have no idea what I want to do with my life anymore. I just don’t care. I don’t see how it’s going to work out no matter what I do.

I give up.

Happiness has eluded me long enough. How can I persist to chase it? I need a rest.

I give up.

Maybe not forever, maybe not even for an hour. But right now, I give up.

Leave a Reply

