Don’t Make Me Go

Today my persuasion skills come to their ultimate test.

The partial program I was in deemed me too medically unstable to stay. It’s inpatient or nothing.

Nothing, of course! I’ve been inpatient with the ED kids before, and it was terrible. They suffered so much and they were there for weeks if not months.

I barely consented to partial, and inpatient is radioactive partial. Being there would bring nothing but sadness.

So I have to convince my parents to let me stay home and just see a dietician, get healthy slowly and comfortably.

The only difference is that I wouldn’t have strict guardianship (well, that and the gowns and not getting to see your family), which could still be okay.

I could be healthy on my own, I know I can.

Leave a Reply

